Nectar Drops ...

When our feelings are turned towards God, they become truth. When they are turned towards the world, it is untruth.

Temple of Kundalini Shakthi:

The Stupi is a temple of Kundalini Shakthi. The pillar is the deity of Kundalini. Nowhere in the world can a find a deity of this kind. All those who see this Stupi and worship it will be blessed with the awakening of the Kundalini. There are seven sections of the pillar. Each one represents a chakra or power center: the Mooladhara at the base, Swadhishtana, Manipura, Anahatha, Visudha and Ajana. The Sahasrara is the thousand petaled lotus beneath the five pointed star.

The Golden Star:

What is the significance of the golden star? In Meditation Swami said, “This five pointed star is the Amaratharakai, the star of eternal life. The four points of the star indicate the four directions from which people will come and the fifth point, pointing to heaven, the direction that you will take them; liberation. It symbolizes the fire of wisdom that you will light in all hearts to assure true liberation.”

This star symbol emerged from the consciousness of Sri Vasantha Sai in her deep meditative state. It is said that it is revealed only to those messengers of God who are chosen to be the channels of divine grace for the upliftment of humanity.

Annie Besant, the famous theosophist, describes the significance of the five pointed star which Sri Vasantha Sai saw in her vision of the Stupi.

“The five pointed star is only seen in deep contemplative states, while meditating on the divine source. This form is generated by one while sitting in meditation, to fill his mind with an aspiration to enfold all mankind in order to draw them upward towards the high ideal which shown so clearly before his eyes. It is the highest symbol of attainment. It has been employed for many ages as a symbol of God manifested in man.”

Thousand Petaled Lotus:

Represents opening of the seventh chakra, the Sahasrara.

“Swami said that my body is the pillar and my head is the Sahasrara lotus. He said, “The Sahasrara opens and the light that comes out of it will guide the world like a star. It symbolizes the fire of wisdom that you will light in all hearts to assure true liberation.”

The White Pillar:

Has six sections denoting the six chakras of the Kundalini energy in the body and six of the seven chakras or seats of power within the body.

Pink Lotus Base:

Mahalakshmi floats on the ocean of milk with Mahavishnu on a pink lotus. Swami said, “The Kamala Peetam (pink lotus) is Goddess Mahalakshmi’s asana (throne). You are Mahalakshmi. You are seated on the throne.”

Hexagonal Supporting Base:

  1. The six-sided grey granite base indicates the six divine virtues of absolute wisdom, absolute lordship, total dispassion, absolute wealth and absolute strength.
  2. It is symbolic of equilibrium and ambivalence, or motion.
  3. Two triangles (of fire and water) combined equals the human soul.
  4. It corresponds to the six directions of space.
  5. Creation took six days, hence trial and effort.
  6. Chastity and the scales (dharma). Sri Vasantha Sai is the epitome of chastity and was born under the sign of libera, sign of scales.
  7. Stands for Shiva Shakthi, the Purusha Prakrithi principle.
  8. Denotes the six days of creation. The Sathya Yuga, ‘new creation’ is coming.

Five Prakarams:

These divine walkways are shaped in a square form representing the energy of creation. (See Interview with Ganapathi Stapathi). The pyramid-like shaped enhances the power of the Stupi. There are five levels to ascend before reaching the pillar, Oneness. Life is a gift given so we may rise above the five senses, separate the five sheaths and reach the goal of our spiritual quest, union with God.

Amma says, "Within each and everyone, there is an immeasurable power in the form of the Kundalini Shakthi. It functions in the way we use it. If it used for worldly desires, it is wasted. If it directs to God, we can become God. The Stupi’s five Prakarams are the five sheaths that I have separated. The first prakaram is Annamaya Kosa. First man thinks food is life, then attaining the Pranamaya Kosa, he says Pran is life. The man separates this and goes beyond to the Manamaya kosa. He now thinks that mind is life. After he separates this, Vijnanamaya Kosa, he tells intellect is life. This too should be separated and the Anandamaya Kosa attained. Here man tells bliss is life. Then he separates this also and lastly merges with God. This is real bliss. This is the separation of the five Kosas.

The five Kosas should be separated from the human body. This is the significance of the five Prakarams of the Stupi. The five senses should be controlled and only directed towards God. It is only then that we can separate the Kosas. The five Kosas and five senses are connected to each other. I controlled the five senses, this is represented by the Prakaram walls. These walls prevent other matters and objects entering from the outer world. Swami then said that the four paths or ways into the Stupi indicate the mind, consciousness, ego and intellect. These are the four entrances to the Stupi. These four should be diverted inward and not go to the outside world. They should be directed to the Kundalini, going within to the Sahasrara."

Four Stairways:

Represent the four directions of the compass: North, South, East and West.

Special architectural features:

The Stupi is built according to sacred geometrical principles as given in the Naadi and by the principles of vaastu as laid down by Mayan, the celestial architect. It is a majestic white stone edifice of 33 feet high. A special feature is the hand carved thousand petaled lotus, indicating the opening of the Sahasrara. Above it rises a huge golden star. One thousand v-shaped grooves representing the petals are cut into the lotus, which represents the seventh chakra.

The Naadis say that it is a bridge between heaven on earth and the celestial heaven. Mukthi Nilayam is called Vaikunta or heaven on earth. The Stupi is the vehicle for spreading the vibrations of Vasantha mayam and Sri Vasantha Sai’s message of liberation for all.

A Humble Request!!!

Take a Vow!

Swami has protected so many people, saving them from dangers, problems, disaster and difficulties. Those who have experienced His Love, should follow atleast one of Swami’s teachings, out of gratitude to Him. Those who believe that Swami is God and those who are benefited from Him must all take a vow -- Read more ... "

Recent E-Books!!!

Amma's recent e-books


Released on 1st Jan 2014

In this book, we have seen God's great mysterious unfolding drama. Just as each person has their own point of view, the saints, sages and siddhas have written according to their viewpoint, angle and the extent of Truth revealed to them. Though each nadi is different, all describe the same events, but with the individual emphasis of the sage or siddha. Four main themes run throughout the nadis:

1.      Swami returns in the Sathya Sai form.
2.      Amma is Swami's Shakthi.
3.      Amma's body merges as a jyothi with Swami.
4.      The coming of the Sathya Yuga, the Golden Age and Prema Sai happens.

Download in this page ...

Prema Vahini

Prema Vahini is the monthly e-Newsletter (PDF) from Mukthi Nilayam. It will be released on the 23rd of every month through this website.

... Read more.

Inner War !!!

Like a battle fought with bare hands, every individual has to wrestle against heavy opposition. This is a natural process. Unlike Mahabharata, one cannot collect armies and wage a war. One has to fight individually with the evil forces and defeat them. Evil forces are the evil thoughts, evil words and evil deeds.